Update Covid-19: shipping as normal, all colors and lengths in stock

bike locks "Made in Germany"

All production steps take place in the tex-lock production facility in the west of Leipzig, where development, administration and distribution are also located. The former rooms for logistics and production in the West plant in Leipzig's Karl-Heine-Strasse quickly became too small. Since August 2018, Texlock GmbH has his production in the Ludwig-Hupfeld-Center, a former piano factory.

texlock bild

In the Leipzig production facility, the 240-metre strands delivered on cable drums by the rope manufacturer are assembled. The pieces to be further processed have lengths of 80, 120 and 160 centimetres, but can also be adapted to customer requirements. In the next step, the rope is fitted with the specially developed eyelet eyes at both ends. This is done mechanically by means of high-pressure pressing. The stability of this connection of rope and eyelets has been confirmed by tensile tests within the ART*2 certification.

The internal quality management monitors the entire production of the components and the internal logistics.

Regionality is a key factor in the selection of suppliers. All participating companies in the supply chain for the tex-lock eyelet and tex-lock mate are based in Germany. Due to the proximity to the supplier companies, components and processes can be optimised continuously and quickly.

The production staff, through whose hands each of the locks passes, are of course enthusiastic cyclists themselves. As different as the bicycle, as individual are the connections that each employee has to the bicycle and the bicycle culture. These experiences and a great passion for detail make tex-lock a handmade design product "Made in Germany".

texlock bild

Fahrradschlösser „Made in Germany“

Alle Produktionsschritte finden in der tex–lock-Produktion im Leipziger Westen statt, wo auch Entwicklung, Verwaltung und Versand zuhause sind. Die früheren Räume im Westwerk der Leipziger Karl-Heine-Straße waren schnell zu eng geworden. Seit August 2018 hat die Texlock GmbH seine Produktion im Ludwig-Hupfeld-Center, einer ehemaligen Piano-Fabrik, angemietet.

texlock bild

In der Leipziger Produktionsstätte werden die auf Kabeltrommeln vom Seilproduzenten angelieferten 240-Meter-Stränge konfektioniert. Die weiterzuverarbeitenden Stücke haben die Längen 80, 120 und 160 Zentimeter, können aber auch Kundenwünschen angepasst werden. Das Seil wird im nächsten Schritt an beiden Enden mit den speziell entwickelten eyelet-Ösen versehen. Dies geschieht maschinell durch eine Hochdruck-Verpressung. Die Stabilität dieser Verbindung von Seil und Ösen wurde durch Zug-Tests innerhalb der ART*2 Zertifizierung bestätigt.

Das interne Qualitätsmanagement überwacht die gesamte Fertigung der Bauteile und die interne Logistik.

Regionalität steht bei der Auswahl der Zulieferer im Vordergrund. Alle beteiligten Betriebe der Zuliefererkette für das tex—lock eyelet und tex—lock mate sitzen in Deutschland. Durch die Nähe zu den Zuliefererbetrieben können Bauteile und Prozesse kontinuierlich und zügig optimiert werden.

Die Mitarbeiter der Produktion, durch deren Hände jedes der Schlösser geht, sind natürlich selbst begeisterte Radfahrer. So verschieden wie das Velo, so individuell sind auch die Verbindungen, die jeder Mitarbeiter zum Fahrrad und der Fahrradkultur hat. Diese Erfahrungen und viel Liebe zum Detail machen tex—lock zu einem handgefertigten Designprodukt „Made in Germany“.

texlock bild