tex-lock eyelet special limited edition in Cornflower Blue only for a short time! Learn more now

High-tech fibres for cycling enthusiasts

tex-lock founders

Creative entrepreneurship

We love to think about products in a new and different way. We are Alexandra Baum and Suse Brand, textile and fashion designers, and our team consists of 25 enthusiastic bicycle lovers. The textile-based, highly flexible and paint-friendly tex-lock bicycle locks are our success story. In 2020, we were even awarded the title of 'Kultur- und Kreativpiloten Deutschland' (Culture and Creative Pilots Germany) for showing courage, commitment and always asking what we can do even better.

Responsible and regional

When selecting our suppliers, we pay attention to short transport routes as well as energy and environmental standards. We only work with permanent employees in assembly. High-quality components and careful processing reduce material waste to almost zero. We also attach great importance to the efficient use of packaging materials that are as ecological as possible. As you can see, we are on the way to even more sustainability.

tex-lock production

High quality and durable

We place particular emphasis on high-quality components and careful workmanship. We manufacture at our Leipzig site in accordance with strict German and EU regulations. Our internal quality management monitors the entire production of components and internal logistics. We regard DIN SPEC 60016 for textile-based security systems, which we actively helped to develop, as the quality standard for our bicycle locks.

We make the (bicycle) world more colourful and safer - with tex-lock

We are Alexandra Baum and Suse Brand, developers of tex-lock, bicycle enthusiasts and textile designers. We are always finding innovative approaches to rethinking products. In 2014, for example, we came up with the idea for a flexible bicycle lock made of high-tech fibres. In 2019, we developed raijn, a new type of multifunctional rainwear for active outdoor enthusiasts.

Since 2018, our production team has been manufacturing tex-lock bicycle locks with great attention to detail. The employees through whose hands each lock passes are themselves enthusiastic cyclists. As different as the bike is, as individual are the connections that each member of the team has to the bicycle and bicycle culture.

A former piano factory in the west of Leipzig offers our production, development, administration and shipping departments enough space and creative room for high-quality design products. For us, 'Made in Germany' and 'Made in Leipzig' are just as much part of the company DNA as the highest quality and maximum safety.

Production in Leipzig

240 metres long and rolled up on cable drums, the high-tech fibres arrive at our factory from our producers. We love the sound of the trucks when they deliver the components to our factory in the old piano factory in the west of Leipzig. From the textile strands with a hardened metal core, we produce the tex-lock bicycle locks in 80, 120 and 160 cm lengths. Sometimes we also produce other lengths at the customer's request.

Then we attach specially developed metal components to the ends of the textile strands. A special machine presses these together with high pressure. In practice, some forces act at this interface. The ART*2 certification confirms that the connection between the textile strand and the metal components is really stable after extensive tensile tests.

Update...
  • There are no products in the shopping cart.

tex-lock eyelet special limited Edition in Cornflower Blue nur für kurze Zeit! Jetzt mehr erfahren

Hightech-Fasern für Fahrradfreund*innen

tex-lock Gründerinnen

Kreatives Unternehmer*innentum

Wir lieben es, Produkte neu und anders zu denken. Wir sind Alexandra Baum und Suse Brand, Textil- und Modedesignerinnen, und unser Team besteht aus 25 begeisterten Fahrradfreund*innen. Die textilbasierten, hochflexiblen und lackschonenden Fahrradschlösser der Marke tex⁠—⁠lock sind unsere Erfolgsstory. Dafür, dass wir Mut beweisen, uns engagieren und immer fragen, was wir noch besser machen können, wurden wir 2020 sogar ausgezeichnet mit dem Titel ‚Kultur- und Kreativpiloten Deutschland‘.

Verantwortungsvoll und regional

Wir achten bei der Auswahl unserer Lieferanten auf kurze Transportwege sowie Energie- und Umweltstandards. Wir arbeiten in der Montage nur mit festangestellten Mitarbeiter*innen. Hochwertige Bauteile und sorgfältige Verarbeitung reduzieren den Materialausschuss fast auf null. Wir legen außerdem großen Wert auf effizienten Einsatz von möglichst ökologischen Verpackungsmaterialien. Du siehst, wir sind auf dem Weg zu noch mehr Nachhaltigkeit.

tex-lock Produktion

Hochwertig und langlebig

Wir legen besonderen Wert auf hochwertige Komponenten und sorgfältige Verarbeitung. Wir fertigen am Standort Leipzig gemäß den strengen deutschen und EU-Bestimmungen. Unser internes Qualitätsmanagement überwacht die gesamte Fertigung der Bauteile und die interne Logistik. Als Qualitätsstandard für unsere Fahrradschlösser sehen wir die DIN SPEC 60016 für textilbasierte Sicherungssysteme, an deren Entwicklung wir aktiv mitgearbeitet haben.

Wir machen die (Fahrrad-)Welt bunter und sicherer - mit tex⁠—⁠lock

Wir sind Alexandra Baum und Suse Brand, Entwicklerinnen von tex⁠—⁠lock, Fahrradfreundinnen und Textil-Designerinnen. Wir finden immer wieder innovative Ansätze, Produkte neu zu denken. So entstand 2014 die Idee für ein flexibles Fahrradschloss aus Hightech-Fasern. 2019 entwickelten wir mit raijn eine neuartige, multifunktionale Regenbekleidung für aktive Outdoorfreunde.

Seit 2018 fertigt unser Produktionsteam die tex⁠—⁠lock Fahrradschlösser mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Die Mitarbeiter*innen, durch deren Hände jedes der Schlösser geht, sind selbst begeisterte Radfahrer*innen. So verschieden wie das Velo, so individuell sind auch die Verbindungen, die jeder Mitarbeiter im Team zum Fahrrad und der Fahrradkultur hat.

Eine ehemalige Piano-Fabrik im Leipziger Westen bietet unserer Produktion, Entwicklung, Verwaltung und dem Versand genügend Platz und kreativen Raum für hochwertige Designprodukte. ‚Made in Germany‘ und ‚Made in Leipzig‘ gehören für uns genauso zur Firmen-DNA wie höchste Qualität und maximale Sicherheit.

Produktion in Leipzig

240 Meter lang und aufgerollt auf Kabeltrommeln kommen die Hightech-Fasern von unseren Produzenten bei uns an. Wir lieben das Geräusch der LKWs, wenn sie die Bauteile in unserer Manufaktur in der alten Piano-Fabrik im Leipziger Westen anliefern. Aus den Textilsträngen mit gehärtetem Metallkern fertigen wir die tex⁠—⁠lock Fahrradschlösser in 80, 120 und 160 cm Länge. Manchmal produzieren wir auch auf Kundenwunsch andere Längen.

Dann bringen wir speziell entwickelte Metallbauteile an den Enden der Textilstränge an. Eine spezielle Maschine verpresst diese mit Hochdruck. An dieser Schnittstelle wirken in der Praxis einige Kräfte. Dass die Verbindung von Textilstrang und Metallbauteilen wirklich stabil ist, bestätigt die ART*2 Zertifizierung nach umfangreichen Zug-Tests.

Aktualisierung…
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.